Gardening!!

13 May

This is a little bit of a different post today, but it is still food related! I love vegetable gardens! I just planted my garden today and I am so excited to see everything grow! I am all for growing my own (organic) vegetables and it is SO worth it come harvest time! I heard this author on NPR say that for every $1 you put into your garden you will get $10 in return of produce. Plus, any extra vegetables you have, you can cook into something for later, or just jar it and store it in your pantry. Come August, there will be lots of recipes involving yummy produce!
Do you have a garden? Are you all for gardening like me?
One Response to “Gardening!!”

  1. Mary T May 21, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

    As a matter of fact, I just came in from working in my garden. Tomatoes, corn, black eyed peas, okra, squash, peppers, cantaloupe, pumpkins and green beans are growing (as well as weeds) and we're expecting a bountiful crop this summer. I can't wait to make our favorite summer dish: okra with yellow squash, tomatoes, and bacon mixed in. So yummy! Coming your way from Tight Wad in Utah. Love your site!

Leave a Reply

