Molten Chocolate Lava Cakes

24 Nov

I first tried this recipe when I was in college and after the first bite, I knew I needed the recipe. So, a few years went by and I completely forgot about it UNTIL my old roommate, Brandielle, posted it on Pioneer woman’s site and I found it! Man are these good. So good, in fact, that we made them two days in a row-by my family’s request. When you dig into these little cakes, the center oozes out warm fudgy heavenly goodness. Its especially delicious with ice cream!

These little babies are really quick to whip up and take common ingredients that everyone usually has in their pantries all the time. (The best kind of recipe, in my opinion). So, if you’re looking for your chocolate fix, this will certainly fit the bill!
Molton Chocolate Lava Cakes
Ingredients:
4 ounces semi-sweet chocolate baking squares (equals 2/3 cup chocolate chips)
1/2 cup butter
1 cup powdered sugar
2 eggs
2 egg yolks
6 tablespoons flour
Directions:
Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Spray 4 custard cups with non-stick cooking spray and place on baking sheet. In microwave-safe bowl, melt butter and chocolate until butter is melted. Stir until chocolate is melted. Stir in sugar until well blended. Whisk in eggs and egg yolks. Stir in flour. Divide evenly between baking dishes. Bake 13-15 minutes until sides are firm and center is soft. Let stand 1 minute before removing. Serve warm with ice cream.
One Response to “Molten Chocolate Lava Cakes”

  1. Barbara Bakes November 24, 2009 at 9:58 pm #

    I'm bookmarking this so the next time I'm craving chocolate and don't know what to make I can whip these up!

Leave a Reply

